Provides a single search interface to locate open-access theses and dissertations from hundreds of universities, mostly in the UK and US. The full-text of theses may be downloaded by following the link to the institutional repository where the thesis is held.
A partnership of research libraries and library consortia working together to improve global access to European research theses.
The interface allows you to search for and view basic bibliographic details for theses and abstracts. Full text is available for the vast majority of entries but not all theses. Where full text is unavailable, you are advised to consult your subject librarian.
A service from the
British Library aims to provide a national aggregated record of all doctoral theses awarded by UK Higher Education institutions, and free access to the full text of as many theses as possible for use by researchers.
To facilitate access to the material EThOS provides a digitisation on demand service.
You can search for and view basic bibliographic details for theses and abstracts. A personal registration is necessary to be able to download full text theses from this website. Where full text is unavailable, you are advised to consult your subject librarian.
A free repository of Australian material, including almost a million Australian theses.
See
help on finding Australian theses.
An international organization promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs); supporting electronic publishing and open access to scholarship in order to enhance the sharing of knowledge worldwide.
A resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 3,429,635 theses and dissertations.
Also contains an index of over
2.4 million electronic theses and dissertations; to the extent possible, the index is limited to records of graduate-level theses that are freely available online.
Shodhganga is a full-text open access digital repository of Indian theses and dissertations.
A collaborative program aiming to acquire and preserve theses and dissertations from participating universities, provide free access to Canadian electronic theses and dissertations in the collection, and facilitate access to non-digital theses and dissertations in the collection.
A digital cooperative repository of doctoral theses presented at some Spanish universities since 2007. The consultation of theses is opened and allows the user to construct searches on the complete text of the files by author, advisor, title, keywords, university and department of publication, year of submission, etc.
China Doctoral Dissertations Full-text Database (CDFD)
EBSCO Open Dissertations
DART-Europe E-theses Portal
A free repository of Australian material, including almost a million Australian theses.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
Oxford Research Archive
White Rose eTheses Online