Retail Insight (formerly Planet Retail) is provided by a leading retail analyst firm, and provides global insight, analysis, news and data covering more than 9,000 retail operations across 211 markets.
If you are outside the University network or on Eduroam, please use the VPN for access.
Activities of businesses and industry in the UK, including data on the production and trade of goods and services, sales by retailers, characteristics of businesses, the construction and manufacturing sectors, and international trade.
Select Source Type 'industry overview' for global reports on a range of industries.
This is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete contains far more active, peer-reviewed, business related journals than any other database currently available. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Management thinking and latest global reports for the automotive, consumer goods, energy, financial services, healthcare, and telecoms sectors.
Alternative names: Economist Intelligence Unit ; EIU Executive Briefing
EIU.com is produced by the Economist Intelligence Unit and comprises Executive Briefings and Industry Briefings and Forecasts. The Executive Briefings will help global executives develop their business strategies and provides management analysis in six categories: Global business, Strategy and competition, Sales and marketing, Finance and performance, Technology and operations and Leadership. The Industry Briefings and Analysis component focuses on six industry sectors: Automotive, Consumer Goods, Energy, Financial Services, Healthcare and Telecoms and Technology.
News and reports on over 70 emerging markets, including China, the Middle East and Africa.
Alternative name: EMIS
EMIS delivers news, company and financial data direct from more than 70 emerging markets in Asia, Latin America, Central and Eastern Europe, the Middle East and Africa. It gives emerging market specialists worldwide one-stop Internet access to mission-critical information straight from the local markets and from over 10,500 publications. Whether they are looking for current news, hard-to-get company and industry information, financial markets data or macroeconomic analysis, EMIS offers the definitive solution for convenient access of emerging markets business intelligence.
Updated daily, our sources are categorized, archived, indexed and fully searchable via a uniquely intuitive and customizable interface. Supporting 20 languages, the service is designed for speed and ease of use. Over 2250 institutional clients rely on EMIS every day to research companies, investigate industries and track developments that impact their business.
A source for market research reports across a broad array of industries. Profiling all major companies, industries and geographies. Currently available only on campus or using an Oxford VPN. SELECT IP ACCESS TO LOGIN.
Alternative names: LexisNexis Business & News ; Lexis Nexis Business & News.
The news coverage offered by Nexis UK - Global news and business information service has over 20,000 sources of authoritative news, company, financial and market research data. The complete, fully customisable, online news and business research service bringing together in a single source, all news, financial and business information licensed by LexisNexis for the academic market from around the globe.
Statistics, overviews and comment on industry, country and consumer trends.
Alternative names: Euromonitor ; Global Market Information Database
Passport GMID (Global Market Information Database) is an integrated online information system providing business intelligence on industries, countries and consumers. It includes statistics, full market reports and comment on emerging industry, country and consumer trends.
Google Analytics - Bodleian Libraries use Google Analytics cookies on this web site. Google Analytics anonymously tracks individual visitor behaviour on this web site so that we can see how LibGuides is being used. We only use this information for monitoring and improving our websites and content for the benefit of our users (you). You can opt out of Google Analytics cookies completely (from all websites) by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout