Skip to Main Content

Business & Management: Getting Started

Subjects: Business, Management

Purpose of this guide

This guide is intended for students and researchers studying Business & Management at the University of Oxford, although students and researchers from any field may find it useful.

Use this guide to find out about books and online resources for Business & Management, including ebooks, ejournals and databases.

Finding books for business & management

Oxford has a wide range of ebooks for business & management and printed books, including the main collection at the Sainsbury Library.  For more detailed info about our book collections visit the books page of this guide.

Key journals

A lot of journals, as well as being available in print, are available online and can be searched via SOLO or eJournals A-Z. Below are a few of the top journals for business & management but you can find more information on the journals page of this guide.

New Database Subscriptions

Here we showcase any database subscriptions that have been added recently. Please contact library@sbs.ox.ac.uk if you would like any further information or training on these new databases

Key databases

Oxford subscribes to many bibliographic databases. They can be used to locate journal articles, conference proceedings, books, patents, images, data and more. You can find some of the key databases for business & management below, but take a look at the databases page of this guide for more titles.

For further help

Key libraries