Use EIU to access information about the Automotive, Consumer Goods, Energy, Financial Services, Healthcare and Telecoms and Technology industries.
Alternative names: Economist Intelligence Unit ; EIU Executive Briefing
EIU.com is produced by the Economist Intelligence Unit and comprises Executive Briefings and Industry Briefings and Forecasts. The Executive Briefings will help global executives develop their business strategies and provides management analysis in six categories: Global business, Strategy and competition, Sales and marketing, Finance and performance, Technology and operations and Leadership. The Industry Briefings and Analysis component focuses on six industry sectors: Automotive, Consumer Goods, Energy, Financial Services, Healthcare and Telecoms and Technology.
Use Capital IQ to look at companies' financial information, personnel, competitors and suppliers, subsidiaries and parent companies.
Capital IQ combines information on companies, markets, and people worldwide with tools for analysis, financial modelling, market analysis, screening, targeting, and relationship and workflow management.
Search for companies to see company reports, which include SWOT analyses.
This is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete contains far more active, peer-reviewed, business related journals than any other database currently available. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
The careers section in the Sainsbury Library is located in the Annexe on the lower floor. Books can be borrowed for 7 days at a time and renewed indefinitely, providing nobody else requests them. Please see this list for book titles and links to SOLO for availability.
Google Analytics - Bodleian Libraries use Google Analytics cookies on this web site. Google Analytics anonymously tracks individual visitor behaviour on this web site so that we can see how LibGuides is being used. We only use this information for monitoring and improving our websites and content for the benefit of our users (you). You can opt out of Google Analytics cookies completely (from all websites) by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout