Skip to main content

Biochemistry: Home

Guide to Oxford University library resources, facilities and services for Biochemistry.

Purpose of this guide

This guide is intended for students and researchers studying biochemistry at the University of Oxford, although students and researchers related to the field may find it useful.

Use this guide to find out about books and online resources for biochemistry including ebooks, ejournals and bibliographic databases.

Finding books for biochemistry

Oxford has a wide range of ebooks for biochemistry and printed books, including the main science collection in the Radcliffe Science Library.  For more detailed info about our book collections visit our [books page] of this guide.

Key journals

A lot of journals, as well as being available in print, are available online and can be searched via SOLO or eJournals A-Z. Below are a few of the top journals for biochemistry below but you can find a longer list on the [journals page] of this guide.

Key databases

Oxford subscribes to many bibliographic databases. They can be used to locate journal articles, conference proceedings, books, patents, images, data and more. You can find some of the key databases for [biology] below, but take a look at the [databases page] of this guide for more titles.

Online resource [or whatever else you have in a tab] (optional box)

Summarise the contents of any other pages that you have and link to them....

Librarian for Non Clinical Medicine and Life Sciences

Profile Photo
Karine Barker
Contact:
Radcliffe Science Library
Parks Road
Oxford
OX1 3QP
01865272802
Website
Contact: Twitter Page

Related guides

Key libraries

Radcliffe Science Library

Reading lists for biochemistry