This guide is intended for students and researchers working in Bible Studies at the University of Oxford, although students and researchers from any field may find it useful.
Use this guide to find out about books and online resources for Bible Studies, including ebooks, ejournals and bibliographic databases.
Oxford has a wide range of ebooks and printed books for Bible Studies, including the main reference collection in the Bodleian Library and lending collections at the Philosophy and Theology Faculties Library. Below is a sample of ebook collections providing useful introductory and exploratory titles for Bible Studies. For more detailed information about our book collections visit the books page of this guide.
A lot of journals, as well as being available in print, are available online and can be searched via SOLO or eJournals A-Z. Below are a few of the top journals for Bible Studies, but you can find many more by following the guidance on the journals page of this guide.
Oxford subscribes to many bibliographic databases. They can be used to locate journal articles, conference proceedings, books, patents, images, data and more. You can find some of the key databases for Bible Studies below, but take a look at the databases page of this guide for more titles.
There are many alternative sources of information online for Bible Studies. These include open access repositories, websites and podcasts, among others. Take a look at the online resources page of this guide for an overview.
A number of other libraries may be relevant to your area of study. Visit the link below for a full list of Bodleian Libraries or see the books page of this guide.