Oxford University Press – essential online health care resources
Please go ahead and try out these fantastic new resources and see how they can help you with your continuing professional development and research needs!
If you have any queries, please contact us:
tel: (01865 2)2193
Oxford Medicine Online is a digital platform hosting Oxford University Press' prestigious medical titles. Over 1000 books have been published on Medicine Online, incorporating the eminent Oxford Handbook and Oxford Medical textbook series.
Oxford Scholarship online provides access to over 10,000 high quality academic works across the world-renowned scholarly list of Oxford University Press, including many key healthcare texts.
Oxford Reference provides a collection of over 150 academic subject, language, and quotations dictionaries and over 230 in-depth, specialized titles from Oxford University Press’s award-winning Encyclopedias and Companions.
Oxford Clinical Psychology provides full text access to over 150 titles in Oxford’s global clinical psychology programme. The library includes professional reference books, seminal scholarly and research works, and therapist guides and workbooks in the renowned ‘Treatments That Work’ series.
If you are looking for a way to get ahead in a new subject quickly then OUP’s Very Short Introductions are an ideal way to start, with a series of online books which are set out to make those challenging topics highly readable.
Researchers and those involved in medical or scientific publishing will find the AMA Manual of Style an indispensable guide, not only to writing and presenting their research but also in navigating some of the dilemmas surrounding this.