Skip to main content

Resource of the Month: LWW High Impact

Bodleian Health Care Libraries resource of the month

Access

LWW High Impact Collection

We have access to 80+ peer reviewed journals available via LWW High Impact Collection 2019. This is an essential base of highly-cited journals with high impact factors as determined by annual Journal Citation Reports.

The access for these journals is via NICE Evidence Searches database search or journal A-Z search, using your NHS OpenAthens login. You can register for OpenAthens here

The collection can be accessed in three ways:

1. Click on the links in the Content box below. Log-in with your NHS OpenAthens credentials when prompted.

2. Search for a subject. Go to NICE Evidence Services Journals and databases. Click on Begin a Search under HDAS. Login at the top left then search one or more of the databases (Medline, Cinahl, etc) for the subject you are interested in. Once you have found an article you are interested in, click on the ‘Available in full text at xxx journal from LWW High Impact Collection’ link.

3. Search for a journal. Go to NICE Evidence Services Journals and databases. Then, under ‘Journals’ click on ‘A-Z list of available journals’. Login at the top left then search. You can type the title of the journal in the search box, or simply browse the list. 

If you have any queries, please contact us: email: hcl-enquiries@bodleian.ox.ac.uk tel: (2)21936

Content

The 2019 collection includes

A&A Case Reports

A&A Practice

Academic Medicine

Advances in Anatomic Pathology

AIDS

AM Express

American Journal of Gastroenterology

American Journal of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

American Journal of Surgical Pathology

Anesthesia & Analgesia

Anesthesiology

Annals of Plastic Surgery

Annals of Surgery

Arteriosclerosis

Arteriosclerosis and Thrombosis: A Journal of Vascular Biology

Arteriosclerosis, Thrombosis, and Vascular Biology

Cancer Nursing

Circulation

Circulation Research

Clinical Journal of Pain

Clinical Journal of Sport Medicine

Clinical Orthopaedics & Related Research

Cornea

Critical Care Medicine

Current Opinion in Lipidology

Current Opinion in Neurology

Current Opinion in Oncology

Current Opinion in Rheumatology

Current Researches in Anesthesia & Analgesia

Diseases of the Colon & Rectum

Ear & Hearing

Epidemiology

European Journal of Anaesthesiology

Exercise & Sport Sciences Reviews

Hypertension

Investigative Radiology

JAAOS: Global Research and Reviews

JAIDS Journal of Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndromes

JBJS Case Connector

JBJS Essential Surgical Techniques

JBJS Open Access

JBJS Reviews

Journal of Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndromes & Human Retrovirology

Journal of Bone & Joint Surgery - American Volume

Journal of Bone & Joint Surgery - British Volume

Journal of Clinical Psychopharmacology

Journal of Head Trauma Rehabilitation

Journal of Hypertension

Journal of Immunotherapy

Journal of Nervous & Mental Disease

Journal of Orthopaedic Trauma

Journal of Pediatric Gastroenterology & Nutrition

Journal of Strength & Conditioning Research

Journal of the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons

Journal of the American Audiology Society

Journal of Trauma and Acute Care Surgery

Journal of Trauma-Injury Infection & Critical Care

Journal of Urology

Medical Care

Medicine

Medicine & Science in Sports & Exercise

Neurology

Neurology Clinical Practice

Neurology Genetics

Neurology Neuroimmunology & Neuroinflammation

New England Journal of Medicine

Nursing Times

Obstetrical & Gynecological Survey

Obstetrics & Gynecology

OTA International

Pain

PAIN Reports

Pediatric Infectious Disease Journal

Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery

Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery - Global Open

Psychosomatic Medicine

Retina

Review Course Lectures from the International Anesthesia
Research Society (IARS) Annual Meetings

Sexually Transmitted Diseases

Spine

Stroke

The Bone & Joint Journal

Transplantation

Transplantation Direct