Skip to main content

Core Resources for Statistics and Probability: Home

Subjects: Mathematics, Statistics

Research Information Training HT and TT2017

Research Information Training HT and TT 2017 courses are organised by subject librarians and they include: Research Impact and Open Access, Finding Research Information, Reference Management, Patent information, etc. Training program can be found at Radcliffe Science Library website www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/science/training

Finding Research Information 
courses and consultations are also offered in HT and TT2017, and they cover information about subject specific extensive research collections available at University of Oxford, how to find information, search and export results to reference software, and how to obtain full-text documents.

For more information contact your subject librarian
Ljilja Ristic MScChem PGLIS, Physical Sciences Librarian and Subject Consultant (Chemistry)
Radcliffe Science Library, E-mail: ljilja.ristic@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

 

 

Available Statistics Resources

This guide is intended to introduce members of the Statistcs Department to core library resources and services for subjects including statistics, probability and biostatistics.

The Radcliffe Science Library (RSL) provides the main collections of physical books and journals for statistics. The RSL can be accessed by all members of the Oxford University. The library also provides a wide collection of electronic resources which can be accessed both on and off-campus by University of Oxford members.

The Statistics Library, based in the Department of Statistics, offers additional resources which are available to members of the Statistics Department.

This guide will introduce you too some of the core resources in statistics, biostatistics and probability that are available to you, especially our electronic resources. The types of materials you can access include -

  • E-journals.
  • Bibliographic databases.
  • Physical and electronic books.
  • Web resources for statistics.
  • Theses and Dissertations.

Use the tabs at the top of the guide to quickly move to the type of resources you want.

Accessing Electronic Resources

On Campus Access to Electronic Resources

Many of the resources mentioned in this LibGuide are accessed electronically.

If you are in the library or a University Department you can access all the electronic content the library subscribes to without using your single sign-on (SS0) credentials.

The library's electronic resources can be searched and accessed through SOLO and the OxLip+ gateway.

Off Campus Access to Electronic Resources

A number of databases and other electronic resources which are available through the Bodleian Libraries will require you to log-on if you are off Campus. To do this please use your SSO login.

If you are a member of the university and do not have a SSO login, please go to the IT Services website for instructions.

Physical Sciences Librarian

Ljilja Ristic
Contact:
Radcliffe Science Library
Parks Road
Oxford OX1 3QP
+44(0)1865 272816

Subject Guide

Oliver Bridle
Contact:
Radcliffe Science Library,
Park Road,
Oxford,
OX1 3QP
01865 (2)72843
Website / Blog Page
Social:Twitter Page