Skip to main content

Special Collections at the Bodleian Library: Home

The subject hub for the Bodleian Library's Special Collections LibGuides

Special collections finding aids

John Johnson Collection of Printed Ephemera

Subject Guides

Subject Guide

Special Collections's picture
Special Collections
Contact:
Weston Library, Broad Street, Oxford, OX1 3BG
+44 (0)1865 277150

Reader Notice

Book and collection moves: August 2014 onwards

We are in the process of moving special collections material into the Weston Library. During the process some items may be temporarily unavailable. We do not anticipate that any holdings from our collection will be out of circulation for more than two weeks at a time.

Where to consult collections

Thank you for your patience as we progress these major projects.

Reader Notice: Special Collections in the Weston Library

Book and collection moves: August 2014 onwards

From August 2014, we will begin moving material into the Weston Library. Our goal is to transfer our collections safely with minimal disruption to users. During the process some items may be temporarily unavailable. We do not anticipate that any holdings from our collection will be out of circulation for more than two weeks at a time.

More information will be provided on our website as the timeframe becomes more established and details clarified.

Thank you for your patience as we progress these major projects.

- See more at: http://www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/bodley/finding-resources/special/guidance/visit#sthash.0rU5wXo6.dpuf

Reader Notice: Special Collections in the Weston Library

Book and collection moves: August 2014 onwards

From August 2014, we will begin moving material into the Weston Library. Our goal is to transfer our collections safely with minimal disruption to users. During the process some items may be temporarily unavailable. We do not anticipate that any holdings from our collection will be out of circulation for more than two weeks at a time.

More information will be provided on our website as the timeframe becomes more established and details clarified.

Thank you for your patience as we progress these major projects.

- See more at: http://www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/bodley/finding-resources/special/guidance/visit#sthash.0rU5wXo6.dpuf

Reader Notice: Special Collections in the Weston Library

Book and collection moves: August 2014 onwards

From August 2014, we will begin moving material into the Weston Library. Our goal is to transfer our collections safely with minimal disruption to users. During the process some items may be temporarily unavailable. We do not anticipate that any holdings from our collection will be out of circulation for more than two weeks at a time.

More information will be provided on our website as the timeframe becomes more established and details clarified.

Thank you for your patience as we progress these major projects.

- See more at: http://www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/bodley/finding-resources/special/guidance/visit#sthash.0rU5wXo6.dpuf

Reader Notice: Special Collections in the Weston Library

Book and collection moves: August 2014 onwards

From August 2014, we will begin moving material into the Weston Library. Our goal is to transfer our collections safely with minimal disruption to users. During the process some items may be temporarily unavailable. We do not anticipate that any holdings from our collection will be out of circulation for more than two weeks at a time.

More information will be provided on our website as the timeframe becomes more established and details clarified.

Thank you for your patience as we progress these major projects.

- See more at: http://www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/bodley/finding-resources/special/guidance/visit#sthash.0rU5wXo6.dpuf