This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Socio-Legal Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Socio-Legal Studies  

Last Updated: May 22, 2013 URL: http://ox.libguides.com/sls Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Socio-Legal Studies Collections

The socio-legal studies collections are housed in two locations: the Bodleian Law Library and the Social Science Library.

The Bodleian Social Science Library (SSL) houses the research and teaching collections of the former library of the Centre for Socio-Legal Studies and is the primary library for teaching support in this subject. The SSL also holds a core journal collection and material reflecting the research interests of the Centre since it was founded in 1972.

The Bodleian Law Library has extensive UK legal deposit and foreign collections covering all aspects of law and includes historical and expansive works on crime, criminal justice and penal systems.

 

New and Trial Resources

From 18 May - 28 June 2013 the Bodleian Libraries are trialling  Ebrary’s Academic Complete
The International Historical Statistics (IHS) series is a key resource providing access to statistics covering a wide range of socio-economic topics. It is a collection of data sets taken from hundreds of disparate primary sources, including both official national and international abstracts dating back to 1750.
Supreme Court Cases (India)
Legislation, treaties, and case law from the Indian Supreme Court and the High Courts of the Indian states, and the Bangladesh Appellate and High Court Divisions.

Contact details

Profile Image
Bodleian Social Science Library
Contact Info
Manor Road Building
Manor Road
Oxford
OX1 3LA
Tel No. 01865 271093
Send Email

Bodleian Law Library

Profile Image
Bodleian Law Library
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Main Enquiries, Bodleian Law Library
Telephone: +44 (0) 1865 271462
Fax: +44 (0) 1865 271475

Post: Bodleian Law Library,
St. Cross Building,
Manor Rd
Oxford OX1 3UR
Send Email
 
Google Analytics - Bodleian Libraries use Google Analytics cookies on this web site. Google Analytics anonymously tracks individual visitor behaviour on this web site so that we can see how LibGuides is being used. We only use this information for monitoring and improving our websites and content for the benefit of our users (you).

You can opt out of Google Analytics cookies completely (from all websites) by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip