Search SOLO
New OUP e-books for 2013
We have access during 2013 to ebooks on Oxford Medicine Online.
Individual titles are listed in SOLO.
- Oxford Medical Handbooks Online55 titles.
- Oxford Textbooks Online14 titles incl. Oxford Textbook of Medicine.
- Oxford Handbooks Online - Psychology25 titles.
- Oxford Desk Reference9 titles from the series.
- Also from Oxford Medicine OnlineOxford Bibliographies Online (Psychology, Public Health). Oxford Scholarship Online (Neuroscience, Palliative Care, Psychology, and Public Health & Epidemiology).
Other Medical e-books
E-Books at Oxford
All our e-books are on SOLO. Click here for a list of e-book packages and online reference works currently provided by the Libraries.
Finding books, journals and more
Oxford's library catalogue is called SOLO.
Use it to find printed and electronic books and journals at Oxford. This includes reference books, textbooks and research monographs for the subjects taught and researched at Oxford. SOLO also lists databases, images, maps, music scores, theses and more.
You can search by Author, Title or Subject and limit it to a particular library such as the Radcliffe Science Library (RSL) or the Bodleian Health Care Libraries (BHCL).
Use the Request option to order items from the Closed Stacks.
To be sure of full access to all our online resources, on the SOLO home page log in with your Oxford Single Sign-On (at top right).
Here's a complete Guide to using SOLO.
Where are the medical books in the Radcliffe Science Library?
| QS Human anatomy | QV Pharmacology | QY Clinical pathology |
| QT Physiology | QW Microbiology & Immunology | QZ Pathology |
| QU Biochemistry | QX Parasitology | W-WZ Medicine |
Here's our full browsing guide for Medicine. The Class Number (shelfmark) indicates books on the subject in the Radcliffe Science Library, downstairs on Level 2.
New books lists at RSL: selected medical sciences books month by month.
Online Reference sources
- Encyclopedia of Cancer
- Encyclopedia of Genetics, Genomics, Proteomics and Informatics
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciencesbiochemistry, biology, ecology & evolution, genetics, immunology, neuroscience, plant science, virology.
- Encyclopedia of Neuroscience
- Handbook of StatisticsEach volume is devoted to a particular topic in statistics.
- Henry Stewart TalksLectures in Life & Biomedical sciences; 1500 audio slideshows by top researchers.
For off-campus access you need the password - get it from Weblearn, at https://weblearn.ox.ac.uk/portal/hierarchy/asuc/ulib/eresources - Oxford Reference Onlinequick reference collection - English & bilingual dictionaries, English grammar & thesaurus guides, plus subject dictionaries.
Contact us |
Links: Profile & Guides |




Loading...
