This is the "Home" page of the "Parliamentary Papers, Proceedings and Departmental Papers : UK" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Mar 11, 2014 URL: http://ox.libguides.com/parliament Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Official Papers libguides

African Studies
by Lucy McCann - Last Updated Sep 4, 2013
328 views this year
Commonwealth Studies
by Lucy McCann - Last Updated Aug 6, 2013
116 views this year
Criminal and Judicial Statistics: 1800 to present day
by Hannah Chandler - Last Updated Apr 10, 2014
1,029 views this year
EDC: European Documentation Centre
by Margaret Watson, Elizabeth Wells - Last Updated Sep 23, 2013
33 views this year
International Intergovernmental Organisations
by Hannah Chandler - Last Updated Dec 12, 2013
120 views this year
League of Nations
by Hannah Chandler - Last Updated Dec 12, 2013
5,647 views this year
Official Papers : A guide to the collections
by Hannah Chandler - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
608 views this year
Official Papers for Criminology & Socio-Legal Studies
by Hannah Chandler - Last Updated Jul 25, 2013
84 views this year
Official Papers for Education
by Hannah Chandler - Last Updated Oct 24, 2013
44 views this year
Official Papers for Refugee Studies
by Hannah Chandler - Last Updated Jul 25, 2013
39 views this year
Official Papers for Social Care and Social Policy
by Hannah Chandler - Last Updated Jul 25, 2013
36 views this year
Parliamentary Papers, Proceedings and Departmental Papers : UK
by Hannah Chandler - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
939 views this year
United Nations
by Hannah Chandler - Last Updated Mar 10, 2014
207 views this year
 

UK Parliament and Government collections

 PARLIAMENT WEEK 15-21st November

The Official Papers collection held by the Bodleian Library is an incredible primary resource for researchers from all disciplines.  The Official Papers collection dates from the 16th century to present day, the Bodleian Library is the only place in the country where the Bound Set of parliamentary papers from 1801 to the presnt day is on open shelf.

The collection from both the UK Parliament and Government to include the devolved assemblies is a rich and detailed source of information for the historian covering all aspects of the historical record: topics include, slavery, child labour, health of the nation, foreign policy, economic policy and law.

For the contemporary researcher , the papers are a window to UK society today, how it functions, for example,  in terms of economics, law, health, politics, science, medical and foreign policy. The researcher can see how evidence is collected and policy and legislation developed.

The extenstive print collection is situated on the ground floor at the Bodleian Law Library on open shelf. 

Parliamentary Papers are not systematically catalogued by libraries. Do not rely on library catalogues to find material. Please use relevant databases. Do not hestitate to get in contact with Official Papers staff with any queries.

 

 

Contact Information

The Official Papers collection is situated on the ground floor of the Bodleian Law Library
see map.

E-mail: official.papers@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 1865 271462

Fax: +44 (0) 1865 271475

Official Papers Section

Bodleian Law Library,
St. Cross Building,
Manor Road,
Oxford. OX1 3UR

Opening hours

Official Papers webpage

 

Contact Information

E-mail: official.papers@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 1865 271462

Fax: +44 (0) 1865 271475

Official Papers Section

Bodleian Law Library,
St. Cross Building,
Manor Road,
Oxford. OX1 3UR

Google Analytics - Bodleian Libraries use Google Analytics cookies on this web site. Google Analytics anonymously tracks individual visitor behaviour on this web site so that we can see how LibGuides is being used. We only use this information for monitoring and improving our websites and content for the benefit of our users (you).

You can opt out of Google Analytics cookies completely (from all websites) by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip