Official Papers collections index
To navigate this guide, please use either the blue tabs (above) or the links below (arranged alphabetically).
- Parliamentary Papers and Proceedings : UK
- Legislation
- Criminal and Judicial Statistics : 1801 to present day
- Census 1801-
- International Intergovernmental Bodies
- Guides to Foreign Government Publications
- Colonial and Foreign Office Confidential Print
- Official Papers for Criminology & Socio-Legal Studies
- Official Papers for Education
- Official Papers for Refugee Studies
- Official Papers for Social Care and Social Policy
- Floor plan of the Official Papers collection
- African Studies
- Commonwealth Studies
Official Papers at the Bodleian Libraries


The Official Papers collection in the Bodleian Library consists of a comprehensive set of British parliamentary papers from 1801 to the present, as well as earlier records of the proceedings of parliament and non-parliamentary papers. The Republic of Ireland parliamentary and non-parliamentary papers and the publications of international organisations, notably the United Nations.
The Bodleian Library has a particularly good collection of British Official Papers due to the fact that we are a legal deposit library and therefore we hold the vast majority of material published in this area. With specialised staff knowledge and searching tools this material is easily accessible.
The international holdings reflect the Library’s status as a major research institution. The Library holds the principal collections of many international organisations in Oxford. We endeavour to make sure that the publications of the organisations that we hold are as complete as possible.
This guide aims to give an overview of the Official Papers collection and where appropriate linking to more indepth guides on specific areas.
The extensive print collection is on open shelf and is held at the Bodleian Law Library, on the ground floor.
Contact Information
The Official Papers collection is situated on the ground floor of the Bodleian Law Library
see map.
E-mail: official.papers@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 1865 271462
Fax: +44 (0) 1865 271475
Official Papers Section
Bodleian Law Library,
St. Cross Building,
Manor Road,
Oxford. OX1 3UR

Loading...
