Commonwealth SecreteriatCouncil of EuropeEDC : European Documentation CentreInternational Labour OrganisationInternational Organisation for MigrationLeague of NationsOECDUNHCRUnited Nations
This is the "Introduction" page of the "Official Papers for Refugee Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Aug 22, 2012 URL: http://ox.libguides.com/offprefugeestudies Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

This guide relates to material from official government sources only.

Oxford's collection of official papers is outstanding. The Library as a legal deposit library receives one copy of every item published in the UK. In addition the Library functions as a depository library for several international organisations, most notably the United Nations.

This guide aims to give an overview of the various collections and finding aids relevant to Refugee Studies. The Official Papers collection is situated in the Bodleian Law Library on the ground floor. The collection is on open shelf so accessible to readers.

The Bodleian Social Science Library contains the collections of the former Refugee Studies Centre (RSC) Library and houses material supporting the research and teaching of the RSC. The collections cover the causes, experiences, and consequences of forced displacement and are international in coverage. Please see the Refugee Studies Libguide for contact details and specialist collection informatin.

 

 

 

Contact Information

The Official Papers collection is situated on the ground floor of the Bodleian Law Library
see map.

E-mail: official.papers@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 1865 271462

Fax: +44 (0) 1865 271475

Official Papers Section

Bodleian Law Library,
St. Cross Building,
Manor Road,
Oxford. OX1 3UR

Opening hours

Official Papers webpage

Google Analytics - Bodleian Libraries use Google Analytics cookies on this web site. Google Analytics anonymously tracks individual visitor behaviour on this web site so that we can see how LibGuides is being used. We only use this information for monitoring and improving our websites and content for the benefit of our users (you).

You can opt out of Google Analytics cookies completely (from all websites) by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip