Skip to main content

Research Guide for Mathematics: Home

Subjects: Mathematics

Science@Oxford

The Radcliffe Science Library is the main research library, one of the Bodleian Libraries in Oxford. RSL provides reference and
lending collections of printed materials and extensive collections of electronic resources for all science subjects taught and researched at University.

Visit our web site to learn about library services, reading rooms and spaces, computer facilities, 3D printing services,
teaching and research support through enquiries, subject librarians consultations, research support, and training courses

Whitehead Library

The Whitehead Library is the departmental graduate library located in the Mathematical Institute.
For Information about Admission, Opening Hours and collections visit
http://www.maths.ox.ac.uk/members/library

Contact: Cathy Hunt, Departmental Librarian
library@maths.ox.ac.uk

Electronic resources for Mathematics

This guide provides links to sources of information for Mathematics research, including the rich collections of printed and electronic materials. You will be able to access complete collections of electronic databases, e-books, e-journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, from university network, as well as remotely. Use SOLO discovery platform to search the entire Oxford collection.

Start by searching electronic databases such as MathScinet or Web of Science. Bibliographic databases index thousands of journals and provide references to journal articles, books, conference proceedings, technical reports ...

Graduate Inductions Michaelmas Term 2018

Research Information Training TT2019
Series of courses organised by subject librarians for all graduate students:

Finding Research Information in your subject area:
Chem - 15 May 2019 at 14:00-15:00 at RSL
Physics 17 May 2019 at 14:00-15:00 at RSL

Reference Management (EndNote, EndNote Online) 23 May 2019 at 14:00-15:00 at RSL

Patent Information - finding patents for your research 5 Jun 2019 at 14:00-15:00 at RSL

Research Impact - using/or not using metrix to assess quality of research TBC

Consultations with your subject librarian (by appointment). Contact ljilja.ristic@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Bodleian iSkills Workshops training provide general sessions for all students and researchers at University of Oxford.


                                           

 

 

Subject Librarian

Ljilja Ristic's picture
Ljilja Ristic
Contact:
Radcliffe Science Library
Parks Road
Oxford OX1 3QP
+44(0)1865 272816