Skip to main content

Research Guide for Materials Science: Home

Radcliffe Science Library

The Radcliffe Science Library provides extensive collections of printed
materials and electronic resources for science.

RSL is one of the main research libraries, part of the Bodleian Libraries at Oxford.

Visit our web site to learn about library services, reading rooms, computer facilities, consultations,
research support, and training courses.

Departmental Library

The departmental Library is located in the Materials Science Department.

Information about Admission, Opening Hours and collections
http://www.materials.ox.ac.uk/local/library.html

Contact departmental librarian: library@materials.ox.ac.uk

Electronic resources for Materials Science

This guide provides links to research information sources for Materials Science. 

If you are starting a project or a dissertation, you will need to find information about previous publications in your research field.  

Start by searching electronic databases such as SciFinder on the Web. Bibliographic databases index thousands of journals and
provide references to journal articles, books, conference proceedings, technical reports ...

You can access all electronic resources using Oxlip+ Oxford Library Information Platform.

Search SOLO discovery platform to find printed books, and other materials, e-books, and other electronic materials.

Research Information Training HT and TT2017

Research Information Training HT and TT 2017 courses are organised by subject librarians and they include: Research Impact and Open Access, Finding Research Information, Reference Management, Patent information, etc. Training program can be found at Radcliffe Science Library website www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/science/training

Finding Research Information 
courses and consultations are also offered in HT and TT2017, and they cover information about subject specific extensive research collections available at University of Oxford, how to find information, search and export results to reference software, and how to obtain full-text documents.

For more information contact your subject librarian
Ljilja Ristic MScChem PGLIS, Physical Sciences Librarian and Subject Consultant (Chemistry)
Radcliffe Science Library, E-mail: ljilja.ristic@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

 

 

Physical Sciences Librarian

Ljilja Ristic
Contact:
Radcliffe Science Library
Parks Road
Oxford OX1 3QP
+44(0)1865 272816

    Search SOLO