This is the "Home" page of the "Bodleian Latin American Centre Library Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Bodleian Latin American Centre Library Guide   Tags: brazil, caribbean, central america, latin america, latin american, mexico, portuguese, south america, spanish  

Latin American Studies at Oxford
Last Updated: Mar 6, 2014 URL: http://ox.libguides.com/lac-guide Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Contact details

Latin American Centre

Bodleian Latin American Centre Library,
St Antony's College,
Oxford.
OX2 6JF

tel: (01865) 2-74483

The library is no. 22 on the Bodleian Libraries map

email: laclib@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
 
website: www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/lac

Librarian and Subject Consultant: Frank Egerton frank.egerton@lac.ox.ac.uk

Follow us on Facebook

 

Search collections

To limit search to just this library, change "All libraries/collections" to "Latin American Centre Library"

About the Bodleian Latin American Centre Library

The library supports the study of Latin American politics, economics, social sciences and history.

Situated in the Latin American Centre (LAC), St Antony's College, it is open to all members of the University.

 

Library collections

  • Our monographs, journals and special collections are for readers based at the Latin American Centre AND those taking a wide variety of undergraduate and postgraduate degrees that include Latin American Studies.

  • We have materials written in Spanish, Portuguese and English and some in German and French.

  • We also have papers on trade unions and agriculture, and a selection of American PhD theses on microfilm.

  • Our special collections include books and papers donated by Professor Colin Clarke, which cover the demography, economic development and anthropology of the Mexican state of Oaxaca.

  • Please note that only books published after 1991 and current journals are recorded on the digital catalogue and searchable via SOLO. Our card catalogue in the Hall covers books published before 1991 and journals that are no longer subscribed to. The card catalogue is classified by author, and subject by country. During winter 2010, we shall be starting a major retrospective cataloguing project.

Opening hours

September 2013–August 2014, Mon–Fri

9 am–1 pm and 2 pm–5 pm

 

PRISMA and HAPI

The Bodleian Libraries have two new databases in the subject area of Hispanic, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, PRISMA and HAPI. Both databases are available on OxLIP+.

PRISMA (Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanísticas) is a comprehensive reference resource providing full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America, and the Caribbean Basin.

HAPI (Hispanic American Periodicals Index) is your source for over 275,000 journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.

For further details of these exciting new databases, visit the LAC news page.

Google Analytics - Bodleian Libraries use Google Analytics cookies on this web site. Google Analytics anonymously tracks individual visitor behaviour on this web site so that we can see how LibGuides is being used. We only use this information for monitoring and improving our websites and content for the benefit of our users (you).

You can opt out of Google Analytics cookies completely (from all websites) by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip