This is the "Home" page of the "Taylor Bodleian Slavonic & Modern Greek Library Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Taylor Bodleian Slavonic & Modern Greek Library Guide  

East European Languages, Literature and Culture
Last Updated: Jan 8, 2013 URL: http://ox.libguides.com/tabs-guide Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Contact details

Slavonic Library

Taylor Bodleian Slavonic & Modern Greek Library
47 Wellington Square,
Oxford
OX1 2JF

tel: (01865) 2-70464

email: tabs-enquiries@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
 
website: www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/taylor

Taylor Librarian: James Legg

Librarian in Charge: Jill Hughes

 

We are no. 48 on the map of Oxford Libraries.

 

 Follow us on Follow TAYOxford on Twitter

About TABS

The Library houses the East European collections of the Taylor Institution, and in recent years has merged with the Bodleian Slavonic section to form a unit dedicated to the study of Slavonic and Greek languages, literatures, history and culture.

It is primarily a lending library for members of the University, but we welcome researchers and academics from all over the world.

West European colections are housed separately at the Taylor Institution Library.

 

Library collections

  • The research collections include materials for the study of Belarusian, Bulgarian, Church Slavonic, Croatian, Polish, Russian, Serbian and Ukrainian language, literature and culture.
  • Several smaller language fields such as Bosnian, Estonian, Hungarian, Latvian and Lithuanian are also represented.
  • The Library houses a number of special collections, which may be accessed on request.
  • The undergraduate teaching collection caters particularly to students of Russian language and literature, whilst the Czech and Greek collections are housed on the second and ground floors respectively.
  • The first floor reading room is home to a large selection of periodicals and the Bodleian reference collection.

Opening hours

October–June
Term Time:

Monday–Friday: 9.00-18.00
Saturday: 10.00-13.00

Vacation (including 0th week):

Monday–Friday: 9.30-17.00
Saturday: 10.00-13.00

July, August and September
Monday–Friday: 9.30-17.00
Saturday: 10.00-13.00

 

Search collections

To limit search to just this library, change "All libraries/collections" to "Taylor Institution Slavonic & Modern Greek Library"

Google Analytics - Bodleian Libraries use Google Analytics cookies on this web site. Google Analytics anonymously tracks individual visitor behaviour on this web site so that we can see how LibGuides is being used. We only use this information for monitoring and improving our websites and content for the benefit of our users (you).

You can opt out of Google Analytics cookies completely (from all websites) by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip