Guide Contents
The archive collections in this guide are classified:
Alphabetically
By subject
- Individuals (A-I)
- Individuals (J-Z)
- National institutions & organisations (A-M)
- National institutions & organisations (N-Z)
- International organisations
- Major events
- International economic policy
- Wars
- Empire & colonies (A-M)
- Empire & colonies (N-Z)
- Non-state organisations
By region
- Africa (A-M)
- Africa (N-Z)
- America
- Arctic/Antarctica
- Asia (A-M)
- Asia (N-Z)
- Australasia
- Europe
- Middle East
- Oceania
By chronology/timespan
- 1900-1913
- 1914-1918
- 1919-1939 (A-M)
- 1919-1939 (N-Z)
- 1940-1945 (A-M)
- 1940-1945 (N-Z)
- 1946-1973 (A-M)
- 1946-1973 (N-Z)
- 1974-1999
Introduction
Welcome to the gateway to archival sources in Oxford University on 20th-century international history and politics.
The collections are listed by title (A to Z), by subject, by region and by timespan. For each collection a link will take you to an online catalogue (where that exists), otherwise to an online collection-level description (such as the Archives Hub), or describes where further information (such as a hardcopy catalogue) is available.
This gateway is the result of a pilot project which ran from October 2007 to October 2008 and not all the University's collections are yet included. Please contact the relevant library/reading room about particular collections and access procedures. The participating libraries/reading rooms can be found in the Contact List.
The creation of this gateway was generously supported by a grant from the Fell Fund to the Oxford International History Research Network in the Department of Politics and International Relations, and matching funding was provided by the Bodleian Library.
The project was led by archivist, Lucy McCann, and the project research associate was Rasmus Pedersen. The gateway is hosted by the Bodleian Library. Comments on this gateway are welcome. Please contact: lucy.mccann@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Further information on manuscripts and archive collections in the Bodleian Library can be found on the Special Collections pages
Contact List
- Bodleian Library - Special Collections Reading RoomRadcliffe Science Library
Parks Road
Oxford
OX1 3QP
Tel: +44 (0)1865 277046
Enquiries:
research.mss@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Bookings:
access.sc@bodleian.ox.ac.uk - Bodleian Library of Commonwealth & African StudiesSouth Parks Road
Oxford OX1 3RG
Tel: +44 (0)1865 270908
Email: rhodes.house.library@bodleian.ox.ac.uk - Middle East Centre ArchiveSt Antony’s College
Oxford OX2 6JF
Tel: +44 (0)1865 284706
Email: debbie.usher@sant.ox.ac.uk - Nuffield College LibraryNew Road
Oxford OX1 1NF
Tel: +44 (0)1865 278550
Email:
library-enquiries@nuffield.ox.ac.uk - The Queen's College LibraryHigh Street
Oxford OX1 4AW
Tel: +44 (0)1865 279130
Email: library@queens.ox.ac.uk
Special Collections Guides Editor |
Contact details |
Contact Info Bodleian Library of Commonwealth and African Studies, Rhodes House, South Parks Road, Oxford, OX1 3RG Tel: 01865 270908 Fax: 01865 270912 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |




Loading...
