This is the "Getting Started" page of the "International Relations" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

International Relations  

Last Updated: Mar 5, 2014 URL: http://ox.libguides.com/international-relations Print Guide

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Politics & International Relations Collections

Main collections

The Bodleian Social Science Library is the principal library for taught course provision for politics & international relations ,along with new research material, contemporary works (including legal deposit), and the core journal collections in politics, international relations and related subjects. The Library houses the former collections of the Politics, International Relations and Sociology Library, Queen Elilzabeth House Library (international development), and the Refugee Studies Centre Library.

Extensive historical collections are held in the Central Bodleian Library

Associated collections

The Modern Papers Section of the Bodleian Library holds special collections including the Conservative Party Archive and the papers of key 20th Century political figures. The Bodleian is also home to the Official Papers Section which holds both British official papers and the publications of international agencies.The Bodleian Libraries include a number of specialist area studies libraries and collections, whilst works relating to pre-1945 international realtions can be found in the History collections.

Nuffield College Library is the largest social science library outside of the Bodleian Libraries and holds politics and international relations collections relating to the interests of College members since 1937. Nuffield also hosts the University's Data Library which provides networked access to key political datasets for local users.

If you wish to ask a question or seek more help then please contact the Bodleian Social Science Library, or for subject enquiries the Subject Consultant.
 

New and Trial Resources

Policy and Practice

The website provides free access to 3,300 research reports, journal articles, policy briefs, programme evaluations and training resources, as well as a growing list of eBooks available in iBook and Kindle formats.

Jordan's Family Law Online (selected titles only)

Offers access to Family Law, Family Law Reports, Child and Family Law Quarterly, International Family Law, and Jordan's Family Law Legislation and Forms.

International Historical Statistics 1750-2010

A collection of data sets taken from hundreds of primary sources, including official national and international abstracts dating back to 1750, provides access to statistics covering a wide range of socio-economic topics.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jo Gardner
Contact Info
Bodleian Social Science Library
Manor Road Building
Oxford
OX1 3UQ
Send Email

Contact details

Profile Image
BK
Contact Info
Manor Road Building
Manor Road
Oxford
OX1 3LA
Tel No. 01865 278711
Send Email
 

Search SOLO

Google Analytics - Bodleian Libraries use Google Analytics cookies on this web site. Google Analytics anonymously tracks individual visitor behaviour on this web site so that we can see how LibGuides is being used. We only use this information for monitoring and improving our websites and content for the benefit of our users (you).

You can opt out of Google Analytics cookies completely (from all websites) by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip