Skip to main content

English Literature for Continuing Education: Getting started

Are you a student on the Foundation Certificate in English Literature?

For more information about the collections at the English Faculty Library and in the Bodleian Library, please see the online guide: 'Foundation Certificate in English Literature: a guide to online resources' . This guide also contains information on finding and using online resources for English Literature

  How to find things

Search SOLO to find books, e-books and journal titles.

Use OxLIP+ to search bibliographic databases, online resources and individual e-journals.

You will find more information on searching for library resources in the Finding Resources area of the library website.

Can't find what you are looking for? Please contact the library for assistance.

Purpose of this guide

This guide is intended for students studying English Literature as part of the Weekly Class programme at Oxford University Department for Continuing Education, although of course others may find it useful.

Use this guide to find out about the print and video/DVD collections for English Literature in the Rewley House Continuing Education Library and also about electronic resources such as e-books, e-journals, bibliographic databases etc. You'll also find some tips on searching library resources effectively.

Select the tabs above to find more information about:

Who can use which resources?

Weekly class students

Students enrolled on a Continuing Education weekly class which includes a written assignment can:

Students on award-bearing courses

Students enrolled on an award-bearing Continuing Education course, such as the Foundation Certificate in English Literature or the MSt in Literature and Arts, can:

Other members of the University

Staff and students of the University who are not members of the Continuing Education Department may use the Library for reference. Short loans may be made in exceptional circumstances: please ask at the Library desk.

For more information about joining the Library see the Library website.

Rewley House Continuing Education Library

Sue Pemberton
Contact:
Rewley House Continuing Education Library
Rewley House
1 Wellington Square
Oxford
OX1 2JA
+44 (0)1865 270454
Website / Blog Page

Library news

Loading