Search SOLO
Collection overview
Medical e-books
Fields Virology
Living with germs / Playfair
Oxford Medical Handbooks Online (12 titles: Anaesthesia, Cardiology, Dialysis, Clinical Medicine, Geriatric Medicine, Nephrology & Hypertension, Neurology, Obstetrics & Gynaecology, Oncology, Psychiatry, Public Health Practice, Rheumatology).
Oxford Textbook of Public Health (5th ed.)
E-Books at Oxford
All our e-books are available via SOLO.
Click here for a list of e-book packages currently provided by the Bodleian Libraries.
Finding books for Clinical Medicine
Search SOLO for printed and electronic books at Oxford. You can search by Author, Title or Subject and limit to Health Care Libraries or Radcliffe Science Library.
We have also linked your clinical reading lists to the catalogue. Simply click on the course name and then the highlighted title(s).
Here's a Guide to using SOLO.
Where are the books I need?
QS Human anatomy QW Microbiology & Immunology
QT Physiology QX Parasitology
QU Biochemistry QY Clinical pathology
QV Pharmacology QZ Pathology
The Class Number indicates books on the subject in the Bodleian Health Care Libraries (Cairns Library and Knowledge Centre) and the Radcliffe Science Library. Please see the browsing guide for more classification starting-points.
Click here to access the current clinical reading list pages.
Reference sources
- Encyclopedia of Cancer
- Encyclopedia of Genetics, Genomics, Proteomics and Informatics
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciencesbiochemistry, biology, ecology & evolution, genetics, immunology, neuroscience, plant science, virology.
- Encyclopedia of Neuroscience
- Handbook of StatisticsEach volume is devoted to a particular topic in statistics.
- Henry Stewart Talkslectures in Life & Biomedical sciences; over 650 audio slideshows by top researchers.
- Oxford Reference Onlinequick reference collection - English & bilingual dictionaries, English grammar & thesaurus guides, plus subject dictionaries.
Cairns Library
Find us: John Radcliffe Hospital
Contact us: 01865 221936 or hcl-enquiries@bodleian.ox.ac.uk www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/medicine
Bodleian Knowledge Centre
Find us: Old Road Campus Research Building
Contact us: 01865 225815 or hcl-enquiries@bodleian.ox.ac.uk www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/medicine




Loading...
