Skip to main content

Oral History - guide to resources: 1960-1969 (N-Z)

Subjects: History - British

Timespan

1960-1969 (N-Z)

Newly bookmarked websites

This box links to the Bodleian History Faculty Library's Delicious account, which bookmarks websites relevant to the study of History.

Loading

National Folklore Collection, University College Dublin

National Life Stories

Opie collection of children's games & songs

Oral History of British Science

Oral history of jazz in Britain

Oral history of recorded sound

The Peace Process: Layers of Meaning

Personal Histories of the Second Wave of Feminism

Pioneers of Qualitative Research

Plunging into History: Stories from Ironmonger Row Baths and Beyond

Pulling the Plug?: An Oral History of Spa Practices and Experiences at the Royal Pump Rooms

Railway Voices: National Archive of Railway Oral History

Recollection: an Oral History of Kettle's Yard

Roy Saer and folk song collection

Sea Your History

Sellafield Oral History Project

Somerset Voices Oral History Archive

Songs of Steel

South Asian oral history archive

Sport

Strand Lines Oral History and Life Writing Project

Swanshurst School History Channel

Tales of Welsh Tradition Bearers

Testimony: Inside Stories of Mental Health Care

Theatre Archive Project

Therapeutic Living with Other People's Children: An oral history of residential theraputic child care

Through the Generations: Collecting and archiving stories, memories and experiences of Sri Lankan Tamils in London

Tobar an Dualchais / Kist o Riches

Tocher

Treatmentshomosexuality

UK Data Service

Unfinished Histories: Recording of the History of Alternative Theatre

University of Aberdeen Oral History Archive

University of York Oral History Project

Up and Under: The Rugby League Oral History Project

VMR: Voices of Migration and Return

Voices of Agriculture

Wild Rose Heritage and Arts

Winning Equal Pay: the value of women's work

Working Lives: Memories of work and industry in Nuneaton and Bedworth

World Bank Group Archives’ Oral History Program

  • World Bank Group Archives’ Oral History Program: The interviews recorded by the World Bank Group Archives’ Oral History Program present a powerful picture of the World Bank Group from its post-Bretton Woods beginnings to the present day. Its history, its evolution, and its staff are all vividly portrayed in these transcripts.  The program, which began in 1960, was restarted in 1981, and has continued from 1990 to the present day, in four distinct phases.  These Bank oral history interviews are supplemented by interviews conducted for three separate projects: a history of Bank President George Woods; the 50th anniversary history of the Bank; and a history of the Staff Association.  Some persons were interviewed for more than one project.

These interview transcripts serve as learning and knowledge tools for Bank staff, its partners, clients and researchers who are interested in learning more about the Bank’s development practices and policies.

YouTube