The following guides, although general in scope, do contain useful information for finding material in Celtic languages such as Irish, Welsh, and Cornish.
Library resources for the study of Celtic languages and literature are primarily located in the Taylor Institution Library.
The Celtic collection covers aspects of the linguistic, literary, cultural and archaeological traditions of the British Isles and continental Europe. The collection includes material on the general language and literature of the Celts and each of the following languages: Welsh, Irish Gaelic, Scottish Gaelic, Manx Gaelic, Cornish, Breton and Gaulish. The collection also covers some historical background, archaeology, mythology and religion. There are a significant number of Celtic periodicals and also some language learning material.
Access to electronic library resources is through SOLO and Databases A-Z. To access many of these resources when you are not logged on to the university network you will need to register for the Oxford Single Sign-On.
An important e-resource for Celtic is the digital collection: Early Manuscripts at Oxford University. The collection features digital facsimiles of early manuscripts scanned directly from the originals.
These allow you to find library materials that are not available on SOLO, e.g. journal articles and book reviews. The most important databases for the study of Celtic languages and literature are:
See the relevant sub-category Celtic on Databases A-Z . Examples are: