Skip to main content

European countries: legal resources: T - Y

Subjects: Law, Law - Foreign Law

Turkey

Information about Turkey is in our MENAT guide. Please use link below.

UK (England & Wales) law

This is, of course, the home jurisdiction for students at Oxford.

The collection available - both in print and online - is strong: please consult the guide below.

UK: Northern Ireland

Printed materials

There is a discrete collection of legislation, law reports, and law journals. These works indicated by a shelf mark beginning Cw UK NI and are shelved at the southern end of the British Isles collection in the main Reading Room.

All the current textbooks and monographs are also in the main Reading Room, but are in the subject arrangement section with shelf marks K - KN, often with the geographic code I8 in the shelf mark.

UK: Scotland

Printed materials

There is a discrete collection of legislation, law reports, and law journals. These works indicated by a shelf mark beginning Cw UK Scotl and are shelved at the southern end of the British Isles collection on Floor 2.

All the current textbooks and monographs are also on Floor 2, but are in the subject arrangement section with shelf marks K - KN, often with the geographic code S3 in the shelf mark.

UK: Wales

Printed materials

There is a discrete collection of legislation, law reports, and law journals. These works indicated by a shelf mark beginning Cw UK Wales and are shelved at the southern end of the British Isles collection on Floor 2.

All the current textbooks and monographs are also on Floor 2, but are in the subject arrangement section with shelf marks K - KN, often with the geographic code W1 in the shelf mark.

Yugoslavia & the war of 1991-1995

Printed resources

The LawBod's collection of printed materials from the former state are on open shelves on Floor 3, in the same alphabetical sequence as current states.

In the 1990s, the socialist state (a federation of 6 republics), which had come into existence at the end of WW2, disintegrated in turmoil & war.

Texts on ICTY

Books with shelf marks starting Internat are on Floor 3

Those with a General shelf mark are on Floor 2.