Skip to main content

Physiology, Anatomy & Genetics: Databases

Guide to Oxford University library resources, facilities and services for DPAG.

Guide: OxLIP+

What databases do we subscribe to in the medical sciences? Use OxLIP+ to browse our    bibliographic databases and other online resources.

Click on the Subject tab and scroll down the list of categories to Medical Sciences.

Choose a sub-category, e.g. Bibliographic Databases, Open Access journals, Reference, e-Book Collections or Web Gateways.

This guide provides help in using OxLIP+.

Medline & the National Library of Medicine

Other guides

Literature searching

Research Databases at Oxford

Bibliographic databases can help you find journal articles, conference proceedings, books and patents on a particular subject or by a particular author. Oxford's subscription databases can be accessed through OxLIP+ or SOLO.

If you are on campus you can access most databases & e-journals directly. For off-campus access, start at SOLO and log in with your Oxford Single Sign-On.

Databases for Medical Sciences

The following bibliographic and full-text databases provide good coverage of the medical literature and related life sciences subjects.

Searching OxLIP+

Bioinformatics and Biostatistics databases

The following databases provide access to data and resources for Bioinformatics.

Subject Librarian for Medical Sciences

Karine Barker's picture
Karine Barker
Contact:
Radcliffe Science Library
Parks Road
Oxford
OX1 3QP
01865272802
Website / Blog PageSkype Contact
Social:Twitter Page