Skip to main content

Old Norse-Icelandic language and literature at the EFL: e-Books

Subjects: English

Introduction to e-Books

Advantages of e-Books

  • Fully searchable, making it quick and easy to pick out specific themes
  • Available online anytime, anywhere

e-Books on SOLO 

Just search for the title you require and, if an electronic version is available, a link will be provided. You can search SOLO from the box below:


Remote access

If you are not connected to the Oxford network you will need to login with your Oxford Single Sign On username and password to gain full access to e-books.

e-Book databases

The following e-book databases offer access to key scholarly works in the humanities and social sciences. Find texts using titles, authors, or keywords, and search for keywords within texts to locate specific themes. 

Blackwell Reference Online

Blackwell Reference Online

  • Full text access to key reference works
  • Texts are fully searchable and chapters can be read online

From the collection:

Oxford Scholarship Online

Oxford Scholarship Online

  • Full text access to scholarly books in the humanities and social sciences
  • Texts are fully searchable and can be downloaded as pdf files or read online

From the collection:

Cambridge Collections Online

Cambridge Collections Online

  • Fully searchable online editions of the Cambridge Companion series
  • Search by specific title and also by keyword within texts
  • Individual chapters can be downloaded as pdf files or read online

From the collection: