Skip to main content

Core Resources for Statistics and Probability: Theses & Dissertations

Subjects: Mathematics, Statistics

Search SOLO

Tips for Finding Theses at Oxford

SOLO now allows you to search for Theses in the Oxford collections very easily.

1. Navigate to the SOLO homepage.

2. Type details of the Thesis you would like to search for into the main search box.

3. Under the search box is a series of drop-down menus marked 'Refine your search'. In the first box select the the 'Theses' option.

4. Now press the 'Search' button to run your search.

Theses and Dissertations On-line

Electronic Collections

A number of recent theses and dissertations prepared at Oxford are available to download from the Oxford Research Archive (ORA). The British Library provides access to UK theses through it's EThOS service.

Links for Theses and Dissertations

Finding Theses and Dissertations in the Library

Physical Collections

The RSL contains physical copies of Oxford theses and MSc dissertations. These can be obtained by searching the catalogue (using SOLO) and placing a hold/stack request.

Theses from other Universities may be found by searching services such as Proquest Dissertations (US Dissertations) and Index to Theses (UK Theses).

The Statistics Library also contains a physical collection of theses and dissertations which can be viewed by those with access to the library (please note, access to this library is restricted to members of the statistics department).

Other Relevant Guides

Need Help?

Information about library services can be found on the Bodleian Libraries Science Portal.

For subject enquiries please contact the relevent Subject Libraian.

Ljilja Ristic

Physical Sciences Librarian Subject Consultant, Radcliffe Science Library

Tel: +44 (0)1865 2-72816

e-mail: Ljilja.Ristic@bodleian.ox.ac.uk