Skip to main content

Core Resources for Statistics and Probability: Core Statistics Databases

Subjects: Mathematics, Statistics

Search OxLip+

 

You can search OxLip+ for a spectific database by entering part of the title here.

Finding Articles

Finding Articles

If you are searching for articles on a specific subject or by a specific author, it is reccomended that you search one of our bibliographic databases. These will in many cases give you direct access to electronic full-text articles where we have an active subscription.

Search Tips

 Databases are provided on different interfaces. Most of them support the following functions:

Advanced Search screen provides options for combining your keywords.

Combine keywords using appropriate Boolean Operators (drop down menu):

AND - to combine/narrow down;       OR - to broaden;                               NOT - to exclude terms.

Use synonyms, alternative terms, phrases and variations in spelling.

Use truncation at the end of your term (*)

Refine results by subjects, controlled vocabulary, publication year ...

Select/Mark relevant references and display results.

Save, E-mail or Export selected references.

 

 

Core Databases

There are a number of databases available for locating research papers for statistics. These databases can be accessed through OxLip+. You can search OxLip+ directly using the search box on the left.

General Databases

The following bibliographic and abstract databases provide broad coverage of most areas of science.

Other Relevant Guides

You can find additional LibGuides here that will help you identify other resources and use library services.

Need Help?

Information about library services can be found on the Bodleian Libraries Science Portal.

For subject enquiries please contact the relevent Subject Libraian.

Ljilja Ristic

Physical Sciences Librarian Subject Consultant, Radcliffe Science Library

Tel: +44 (0)1865 2-72816

e-mail: Ljilja.Ristic@bodleian.ox.ac.uk