Skip to main content

The Sainsbury Library: Key Business Resources: Journal Articles and E-books

Subjects: Business, Management

Printed journals

If you can't get the full text online, don't forget to check whether Oxford holds it in hard copy:

If we don't have it online or in hard copy, please contact sainsbury-sbs@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

E-books

Ebrary’s Academic Complete is a collection of over 84,000 e-books from over 500 academic publishers. University members may also download books for 14 day loans (loan limit of 10). For downloading, users will need to have registered with Adobe Digital Editions, free to download from http://www.adobe.com/uk/products/digital-editions/download.html

 

Business and Management Articles

ABI/Inform Proquest Global covers business, management and economics and contains the full text of thousands of publications. Content is made up of key academic journals and other publications such as the Wall Street Journal.

ABI/INFORM Proquest Trade & Industry searches 750 trade publications across all industries from finance, insurance, transportation, construction, to billboard advertising and paint manufacturing.

Business Source Complete provides access to over 1200 business and management journals. As well as the full text of many academic and trade journals, it includes reference books, country & industry reports, case studies, SWOT analyses, and more.

 

Citation Searching

Citation searching is an important part of carrying out a literature review and allows you to track the development of an academic field by seeing which papers have been most highly cited, and by finding out what kind of papers have followed on from seminal works in a particular field.

The four main journals databases that enable you to carry out citation searching are:

They all work in slightly different ways - for help with getting started, please see the library's Citation Searching Guide