Skip to main content

Research Guide for Mathematics: Finding full-text articles

Subjects: Mathematics

E-resource recommendations

Your recommendations are wellcome. Please use this online form to recommend e-journal or other resources we currently do not hold.
New recommendations are considered regularly. Please check our website for progress.

Electronic Journals

Oxford University Libraries subscribe to comprehensive collections of e-journals, including archives,
and past collections in both electronic and printed formats. Search SOLO discovery platform for a journal title, than 'View online' links to publisher website for full-text articles.

ORA

Search SOLO for Oxford Doctoral Dissertations (printed and electronic).

Oxford Research Archive (ORA) includes Oxford E-theses from 2006 onwards.

If you want to submit article or a dissertation to ORA follow instructions on the web site.

Repositories, e-print servers, archives...

Archives, subject repositories, e-print servers and institutional repositories are addtional sources of full-text articles and other publications.

ArXiv.com  Open access repository at University of Cornell contrains about 1 million e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics

CERN Articles & Preprints - the collection contains about 400,000 documents, out of which about 50% can be accessed electronically.

CORE portal  (COnecting REpositories)  includes more than 20 million articles from Open Access Repositories (OARs)

CORR - Computing Research Repository - part of the arXiv e-print repository

The Mathematical Institute E-prints Archive University of Oxford

Europe PubMedCentral, PubMed Central, UK PMC are full text article resources for biomedical and life sciences.