Skip to main content

Research Guide for Chemistry: Home

A guide to research resources for Chemistry

Radcliffe Science Library

The Radcliffe Science Library 
provides extensive collections 
of printed materials and 
electronic resources for science.

RSL is one of the main research libraries, part of the Bodleian Libraries at Oxford.

Visit our web site to learn about library services, reading rooms, computer facilities, consultations, research support, and training courses.

Electronic resources for Chemistry

 

Start by searching electronic databases such as SciFinder. Bibliographic databases index thousands of journals and provide references and abstracts from published articles. To access full-text articles, e-books and conference papers electronically you can search SOLO or
browse Databases A-Z platforms.

Graduate Inductions and Training - Michaelmas Term 2018

Research Information Training TT2019
Series of courses organised by subject librarians for all graduate students:

Finding Research Information in your subject area:
Chem - 15 May 2019 at 14:00-15:00 at RSL
Physics 17 May 2019 at 14:00-15:00 at RSL

Reference Management (EndNote, EndNote Online) 23 May 2019 at 14:00-15:00 at RSL

Patent Information - finding patents for your research 5 Jun 2019 at 14:00-15:00 at RSL

Research Impact - using/or not using metrix to assess quality of research TBC

Consultations with your subject librarian (by appointment). Contact ljilja.ristic@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Bodleian iSkills Workshops training provide general sessions for all students and researchers at University of Oxford.


                                           

 

 

Chemistry Subject Librarian

Ljilja Ristic's picture
Ljilja Ristic
Contact:
Radcliffe Science Library
Parks Road
Oxford OX1 3QP
+44(0)1865 272816