Skip to main content

ORA: Oxford University Research Archive: Home

A guide to using ORA for storing and disseminating digital copies of Oxford research publications including theses

Useful links

Oxford University Research Archive

https://ora.ox.ac.uk/

The Oxford University Research Archive (ORA) was established in 2007 as a permanent and secure online archive of research materials produced by members of the University of Oxford.

It provides a single point of public access to electronic copies of peer-reviewed journal articles, conference proceedings by Oxford authors and Oxford research theses. This also provides a means for institutional compliance with funders’ Open Access requirements.

The full text and abstracts of many items within the archive can be downloaded free of charge by anyone with an Internet connection and new full texts are being added daily.

Deposit to ORA

The Oxford University Research Archive (ORA) is home to a collection of research materials produced by the members of teh University. Deposit to ORA can be made by existing members using their Single Sign-On credentials (SSO). More information regarding deposit cane be found at: http://ox.libguides.com/ora/depositing-to-ORA 

Digital theses and ORA: Oxford digital theses LibGuide

Digital copies of Oxford theses are stored and accessed in ORA. Many Oxford digital theses are open access and freely available to anyone with Internet access

Students following D.Phil., M.Litt. and M.Sc.(by research) programmes and who registered since October 2007 are required to deposit a hardcopy AND a digital copy of their thesis. The digital copy should be deposited in ORA. The Digital Theses Libguide provides information for all steps of the deposit process.

http://openaccess.ox.ac.uk/

Act on Acceptance' was launched on 1 October 2015 in anticipation of the new post-2014 REF Open Access requirements. Accepted Manuscripts should be deposited into ORA via Symplectic Elements.

Visit openaccess.ox.ac.uk and click on the big green button!  Help with using Symplectic Elements can be found here.

We continue to welcome feedback from our users so we can continue to support researchers across the disciplines.

Oxford Research Archive

Oxford University Research Archive (ORA) is an institutional repository for the University of Oxford and is home to the scholarly output of its research members. It holds publications, theses and research data.

ORA Helpdesk:

Email us:
ora@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Call us:
01865 (2)83809