Skip to main content

Research Guide for Physics: Finding ful-text articles

Subjects: Patents, Physics

Search for Conference Proceedings

Oxford University subscribes to an extensive collection of series of conference proceedings.

Remote Access

You can access almost all electronic resources remotely.
Search SOLO for a resource name. Login using your SSO credentials,
and follow the title link to an online resource.

Alternatively search Oxlip+ portal, sign in with your SSO credentials.
Follow link to an online database or a journal website.
Full-text articles are available online.

Exceptionally, you may need to use VPN to access a resource remotely.
Contact IT Services for Registration and Help with installing VPN software.

Electronic Journals

Oxford University subscribes to an extensive number of e-journals including the major collections from reknowned publishers and societies. Search our e-journals portal by journal title and follow links to full-text articles.

Oxford Research Archive - ORA

Oxford Research Archive (ORA) includes Oxford E-theses from 2006 onwards, and articles submitted by Oxford University authors.

Search ORA institutional repository for full-text articles.

If you want to submit article or a dissertation to ORA follow instructions on the web site.

E-resource recommendations

Your recommendations are wellcome.

Repositories, e-print servers, archives...

Archives, subject repositories, e-print servers and institutional repositories are addtional sources of full-text articles and other publications.

arXiv - Print repository at University of Cornell provides access to to 970,941 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics

SAO/NASA/Astronomical Data Service (ADS)
The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 11.0 million records covering publications in Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and the arXiv e-prints

CDS - National Chemistry Database Service funded by the EPSRC and hosted by the Royal Society of Chemistry is a ‘free at the point of access’ facility for all members (students and academics) of UK academic institutions (includes the CSD -Cambridge Structural Database System)

ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 32 million structures.

CERN Articles & Preprints - collection cover published and pre-published documentns in particle physics and its related technologies. The collection contains about 400 000 documents, of which about 50% can be accessed electronically.

CORE portal  (COnecting REpositories)  includes more than 24 million articles from scientific publications aggregated from Open Access Repositories (OARs) and journals.

inSPIRE -HEP-HEP Data  High Energy Physics databases 

Europe PubMedCentral, PubMed Central, UK PMC are repositories of full text articles and publications in biomedical and life sciences.

Zenodo is a respository of research outputs from across all fields of science, stored at CERN