A service from the British Library
aims to provide a national aggregated record of all doctoral theses awarded by UK Higher Education institutions, and free access to the full text of as many theses as possible for use by researchers.
To facilitate access to the material EThOS provides a digitisation on demand service.
A free database providing access to a comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by American universities during that time period, the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities. It provides full page images of the original print index. The new citations include a link to access the full text, when available, via the Institutional Repositories.
A collaborative program aiming to acquire and preserve theses and dissertations from participating universities, provide free access to Canadian electronic theses and dissertations in the collection, and facilitate access to non-digital theses and dissertations in the collection.
A free repository of Australian material, including almost a million Australian theses.
on finding Australian theses.
The interface allows you to search for and view basic bibliographic details for theses and abstracts. Full text is available for the vast majority of entries but not all theses. Where full text is unavailable, you are advised to consult your subject librarian.
You can search for and view basic bibliographic details for theses and abstracts. A personal registration is necessary to be able to download full text theses from this website. Where full text is unavailable, you are advised to consult your subject librarian.