Skip to main content

International Development: E-Books & Online Reference

eCollections

All e-books can be accessed via SOLO, through e-libraries:

IMF eLibrary provides online access to the collection of global economic content, published by the International Monetary Fund - text publications & statistical databases. eBook Central

ProQuest Ebook Central

Delivers ebooks from scholarly sources, including UPs and other top publishers.

EBSCOhost

The EBSCO Collection contains a number of development books.

Provides comprehensive access to OECD statistical data, books, journals, and working papers.

Or directly through publisher collections:

Oxford scholarship online

OSO,

a collection of eBooks from OUP:

ScienceDirect

In addition to currrent subscriptions ScienceDirect offers over 250,000 articles on open access.

Taylor & Francis collection offers ebooks in:
Taylor and Francis eBooks
  • Area studies;
  • Development studies, Environment, Social work, Urban studies;
  • Environment & agriculture;
  • Politics & IR.

ITRT

International Thesaurus of Refugee Terminology (ITRT)

An index of refugee-related terminology which is used by information professionals to provide subject terms for resources in databases eg FMO Digital Library and OLIS records for refugee studies materials in the Bodleian Social Science Library. The thesaurus can be used to find the most appropriate words to construct search strategies on refugee-related topics. Available in English, French and Spanish.

SRMO

SAGE researchmethods (SRMO)

A tool designed to help you create research projects and understand the methods behind them. The site includes access to the "Little Green Book" and "Little Blue Book" series as well as dictionaries, encyclopaedias, handbooks and other material.

Methodspace

methodspace An online network for the community of researchers engaged in research methods.
Loading ...