Skip to main content

Refugee and Forced Migration Studies: News sources

Subjects: Refugee Studies

Latest UNHCR refugee news

Loading

Online news sources

Boldeian Libraries provide access to a wide range of current and historical news sources (listed on OxLIP+).

The largest full-text databases are Nexis UK and Factiva.
aka  contains the text of news stories from newspapers, news wires, magazines, and websites.
The front page allows for general searching of news sources by country, language, or specific sources such as UK broadsheets.
The countries option button under the search tab gives you access to BBC World Monitoring (also available here) which transcribe reports from radio, television, news agencies, press and new media in over 150 countries, in over 100 languages.
The sources tab allows to select specific sources to search by country, subject or language, or by searching for a specific title.

Provides essential business news and information together with the content delivery tools and services. Its collection  includes thousands of current newspapers, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and D&B company profiles.

Factiva's platform provides access to the content collection and allows to monitor and understand the latest news, market trends, and business challenges.

 
The US' principal record of political and historical open source intelligence for nearly 70 years.

Historical Newspapers

 
 
Type in a keyword in the space above to search THE TIMES Digital Archive.
 
Browse OxLIP+ newspapers to find out more.