MEDLINE is the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database providing information from the following fields: Medicine; Nursing; Dentistry; Veterinary medicine; Allied health; Pre-clinical sciences.
The MEDLINE database is the electronic counterpart of Index Medicus,Index to Dental Literature, and the International Nursing Index..
Provides over one million citations for items from journals and series published worldwide. Indexes books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Contains in each record a bibliographic citation for a journal article, book, or other item including information about the libraries that own the library resources. Now includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals, which provides full information on more than 4,000 journals and series in the MLA International Bibliography Master List of Periodicals. The Directory of Periodicals includes many of the periodicals that are indexed in the MLA International Bibliography database. The electronic Directory of Periodicals is updated every six months.
Coverage 1926 to present, updated nine times per year.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Features the newspapers, periodicals, pamphlets and broadsheets that form the Nichols newspaper collection held at the Bodleian Library. All 296 volumes of bound material, covering the period 1672-1737 have been digitized. This collection charts the history of the development of the press in England and provides invaluable insight into 17th and 18th century England.
Ab Imperio is an international humanities and social sciences journal dedicated to interdisciplinary and comparative study of nationalism and history of empire and nationalities in the post Soviet space. The journal is published 4 times a year in web and paper copy in Kazan’/Russia (the volume run includes 7 volumes (2000-2006), 27 issues). The languages of publication are English and Russian with summaries, respectively, in both languages. Manuscripts are accepted in five languages (Russian, English, German, French, Ukrainian).Ab Imperio pursues the policy of thematic issues. The journal is distributed free of charge to major Russian universities, libraries, research centers and individual readers as well as to institutional and individual subscribers outside of the Russian Federation. Ab Imperio enjoys participation of authors from the US, Canada, Japan, Germany, France, Switzerland, the United Kingdom, Finland, Poland, Turkey, Hungary, Lithuania, Belarus, Ukraine, Armenia, Moldova, Georgia, and different regions of the Russian Federation. Ab Imperio is a peer-reviewed periodical. All submitted materials are subject to anonymous peer-review.
The Acta Sanctorum Database is an electronic version of the complete printed text of Acta Sanctorum, from the edition published in sixty-eight volumes by the Société des Bollandistes in Antwerp and Brussels. It is a collection of documents examining the lives of saints, organised according to each saint's feast day, and runs from the two January volumes published in 1643 to the Propylaeum to December published in 1940.
The Acta Sanctorum Database contains the entire Acta Sanctorum, including all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indices. Bibliotheca Hagiographica Latina reference numbers, essential references for scholars, are also included.
Google Analytics - Bodleian Libraries use Google Analytics cookies on this web site. Google Analytics anonymously tracks individual visitor behaviour on this web site so that we can see how LibGuides is being used. We only use this information for monitoring and improving our websites and content for the benefit of our users (you). You can opt out of Google Analytics cookies completely (from all websites) by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout