Skip to main content

Books, journals and e-resources on Occupational Therapy : Home

Subjects: Medicine

Search the catalogue

Search SOLO directly from this box.

Tip: Limit your SOLO search to items in Bodleian Health Care Libraries, by changing the drop-down option 'All libraries / collections' to 'Health Care Libraries'

BMJ Best Practice and UpToDate

BMJ Best Practice and UpToDate may be useful sources of background information for Occupational Therapists.

They are accessible from any PC using your NHS Athens login (accounts affiliated to Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust only ).

Useful resouces

OT Seeker

OTseeker is a database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews and
randomised controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy.

http://www.otseeker.com/

Journals on Occupational Therapy

Current journal subscriptions available from Oxford University PCs in the Cairns Library JR or Knowledge Centre, Churchill, available to members of Bodleian Health Care Libraries.

Access to many journals on rehabilitation also available to members .

Asian Journal of Occupational Therapy

Australian Occupational Therapy Journal

British Journal of Occupational Therapy

Hong Kong Journal of Occupational Therapy

Occupational Therapy in Health Care

Occupational Therapy in Mental Health

Occupational Therapy International (up to 2009)

Physical and Occupational Therapy in Geriatrics

Physical and Occupational Therapy in Pediatrics

Scandinavian Journal of Occupational Therapy 

The Canadian Journal of Occupational Therapy 

The open journal of occupational therapy

Selected journals available via NHS Athens :

International Journal of Therapy and Rehabilitation

Occupational Therapy International 

Journal of Occupational Rehabilitation 

NHS Athens

Register for an NHS Athens account here. This gives access to journal articles held in Medline, Embase, CINAHL, BNI, PsycINFO and AMED databases which cover Occupational Therapy . Some will have links through to the full text where the NHS has a subscription to that journal, some will have just an abstract/summary.

If you are a member of Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust staff, contact the Outreach Librarian for Occupational Therapy for help with accessing the full text of articles,  literature searches, one-to-one training on using NHS Athens databases and/or to arrange a group training event.

Selected books on occupational therapy

Below are a selection of books on occupational therapy held in the Cairns Library at the John Radcliffe Hospital and in the Radcliffe Science Library. They are available for loan (or reference if held in Radcliffe Science Library) to members of Bodleian Health Care Libraries  

Books on occupational therapy held in the Radcliffe Science Library can be requested up the the JR Cairns Library or to the Knowledge Centre for reference and use in the library only. Please ask at the Help Desk if the book you require is in the Radcliffe Science Library and we can place a "hold" on it and get it requested for you.

Subject Guide

Liz Callow's picture
Liz Callow
Contact:
Cairns Library
John Radcliffe Hospital
Headington
OXFORD
OX3 9DU
01865 740471

Cairns Library

Find us: John Radcliffe Hospital

Contact us: 01865 221936 or

hcl-enquiries@bodleian.ox.ac.uk www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/medicine

Horton Library

Find us: Horton General Hospital

Contact us: 01295 229316

library@ouh.nhs.uk
www.ouhlibrary.com

Knowledge Centre

Find us: Old Road Campus Research Building

Contact us: 01865 225815 or

hcl-enquiries@bodleian.ox.ac.uk www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/medicine

Girdlestone Memorial (NOC) Library

Find us: Nuffield Orthopaedic Centre

Contact us: 01865 738147

hcl-enquiries@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
http://www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/medicine